Some winemakers use additives in the winemaking process that are animal-derived, such as egg whites or gelatin. These wines contain no animal-derived products. When it comes to farming, biodynamics is a holistic practice with the highest animal welfare standards. However, these farmers do use animal parts, such as cow horns, to improve soil health. If this does not align with your personal philosophies, please filter to avoid biodynamic wines. Some farmers use horse & plough in the vineyards. Should you wish to clarify which don't, please send us an email on email@example.com and we'll be more than happy to help you.